Skip to content

’79 Project Bike JMC Long Standard

February 11, 2010

I recently won this bike at auction. Bought it from just a few lousy pictures. With the help of friends Brian J. and Hanns P. I made the deal and now am the proud owner of a JMC Standard Long. It came with Redline forks and Redline Brute stem with amazing anodizing. Dura Ace cranks that have seen better days as have the Araya 7x rims. Surprisingly it has Shimano DX Cassette hubs. First set I’ve ever owned.  Now for the long process of restoring the bike. First step was dissasembly, the easy part. Now I plan to get the frame set powder coated. I will hold off till I have bars however as I may want to powder the bars the same color.  At the rate i get things done don’t expect to see a final render till 2011 lol.

One Comment leave one →
  1. the sand man permalink
    February 12, 2010 12:36 am

    that’s the bike I bought? i like it.

    now put it back together and leave it alone.

    THE SAND MAN

Leave a Reply

